Our Staff & Board

Our Staff


Josh Taylor, President
Michelle Cassens, National Program Manager
Heather Weathers, Director of Communications
Amy Whiteman, Donor Stewardship Manager

Arizona Chapter

Kimberly Trichel, Executive Director
Angie Abfalter, Program Manager
Andrea Malinski, Family and Community Manager

Colorado Chapter

Howie Hutchinson, Executive Director
Lisa Sweeney, Program Director

Kansas City Chapter

Kerrie Bryant, Executive Director

Minnesota Chapter

Brian Anderson, Executive Director
Brianna Watke, Program Manager
Carleigh McCormick, Family and Community Manager

North Texas Chapter

Bridget Asheim, Executive Director
Jessica Glenn, Program Manager

Our Board

Dave Osgood ‐ Chairman of the Board *
President, Focus Performance Systems, Inc. – Minneapolis, MN

Steven D. Whiteman ‐ Treasurer*
Former Chairman, CEO and President of Viasoft, Inc. – Scottsdale, AZ

Joe Birkholz ‐ Director *
Vice President, TCF Financial Corporation – Minneapolis, MN

Angelique Lehmann Waddell ‐ Director *
Partner, Holland & Knight – Dallas, TX

Mark Nuessle ‐ Director *
Owner/President, Roadrunner Drywall – Scottsdale, AZ

Bart Sweeney ‐ Director *
Business Consultant/Investor, The Sweeney Group – Scottsdale, AZ

Josh Taylor ‐ Director
President, HopeKids – Minneapolis, MN

* Indicates volunteer independent voting member