Our Staff & Board

Our Staff


Josh Taylor, President
Heather Weathers, Director of Communications
Nicole Dahl, Marketing and Communications Associate
Michelle Cassens, National Program Manager
Amy Whiteman, Donor Stewardship Manager
Molly Cash, Enrollment Manager

Arizona Chapter

Kimberly Trichel, Executive Director
Angie Abfalter, Program Manager
Andrea Malinski, Family and Community Manager

Colorado Chapter

Howie Hutchinson, Executive Director
Lisa Sweeney, Program Director

Kansas City Chapter

Kerrie Bryant, Executive Director
Whitney Butler, Program Manager

Minnesota Chapter

Brian Anderson, Executive Director
Brianna Watke, Program Manager
Carleigh McCormick, Family and Community Manager

North Texas Chapter

Bridget Asheim, Executive Director
Jessica Glenn, Program Manager
Olga Valdez, Family and Community Manager

Our Board

Dave Osgood ‐ Chairman of the Board *
President, Focus Performance Systems, Inc. – Minneapolis, MN

Angelique Lehmann Waddell ‐ Secretary *
Partner, Holland & Knight – Dallas, TX

Steven D. Whiteman ‐ Treasurer*
Former Chairman, CEO and President of Viasoft, Inc. – Scottsdale, AZ

Joe Birkholz ‐ Director *
Vice President, TCF Financial Corporation – Minneapolis, MN

John Jacobs ‐ Director *
CIO, JE Dunn Construction – Kansas City, MO

Bart Sweeney ‐ Director *
Business Consultant/Investor, The Sweeney Group – Scottsdale, AZ

Josh Taylor ‐ Director
President, HopeKids – Minneapolis, MN

* Indicates volunteer independent voting member